Thursday 12 May 2016

Group roles for 2016/7

The Labour Group on Southend-on-Sea Borough Council held its annual general meeting last night and elected the following officers :-

Chair - Cllr David Norman
Leader - Cllr Ian Gilbert
Deputy leader - Cllr Julian Ware-Lane
Secretary - Cllr Helen McDonald
Treasurer - Cllr Margaret Borton
Whip - Cllr Anne Jones

Tentative shadow portfolios were also allocated, although these may be subject to change as the new Conservative-UKIP administration may amend the current portfolios,

No comments:

Post a Comment

St Luke's Voice Winter 2018/19 edition